Meet the hackers keeping you safe online
    Meet the hackers keeping you safe online Oct 03, 2022 2 min read Heather Adkins VP, Security Engineering Share   1:58   The work of Google’s security teams mostly happens behind closed doors — whether that be intercepting government backed cyber attacks, or taking on the job of hacking Google to strengthen our defenses. But today, we’re taking you...
    By PCMAN 2022-10-03 16:42:35 0 18
    Ransomware gang leaks data stolen from LAUSD school system
    Ransomware gang leaks data stolen from LAUSD school system October 2, 2022   05:51 PM ET 2:51PM PT   0 The Vice Society Ransomware gang published data and documents Sunday morning that were stolen from the Los Angeles Unified School District during a cyberattack earlier this month. LAUSD superintendent Alberto M. Carvalho confirmed the release of stolen data in a statement posted to Twitter, along with announcing a new hotline launching tomorrow morning at...
    By PCMAN 2022-10-03 02:38:58 0 23
    Hacking group hides backdoor malware inside Windows logo image
    Hacking group hides backdoor malware inside Windows logo image September 29, 2022   05:14 PM ET 2:14 PM PT   0 Security researchers have discovered a malicious campaign by the 'Witchetty' hacking group, which uses steganography to hide a backdoor malware in a Windows logo. Witchetty is believed to have close ties to the state-backed Chinese threat actor APT10 (aka 'Cicada'). The group is also considered part of the TA410 operatives, previously linked...
    By PCMAN 2022-10-02 15:05:09 0 28
    The Week in Ransomware - September 30th 2022 - Emerging from the Shadows
    The Week in Ransomware - September 30th 2022 - Emerging from the Shadows October 1, 2022   04:48 AM ET 1:48 AM PT   0 This week's news primarily revolves around LockBit, BlackMatter, and the rising enterprise-targeting Royal ransomware operation. As expected, threat actors now use the leaked LockBit 3.0 ransomware builder for their ransomware operations. For example, the Bl00Dy Ransomware Gang, who previously used Babuk and Conti encryptors,...
    By PCMAN 2022-10-01 18:04:05 0 172
    Windows 11 22H2 KB5017389 preview update released with 30 changes
    Windows 11 22H2 KB5017389 preview update released with 30 changes By  Lawrence Abrams   September 30, 2022   05:43 PM   0 Microsoft has released the Windows 11 22H2 KB5017389 preview cumulative update with 30 fixes or improvements. This Windows 11 update is part of Microsoft's September 2022 monthly "C" update, allowing users to test upcoming fixes coming in the October 2022 Patch Tuesday. As preview updates do not contain security fixes, they...
    By PCMAN 2022-10-01 18:01:40 0 34
    Lazarus hackers abuse Dell driver bug using new FudModule rootkit
    Lazarus hackers abuse Dell driver bug using new FudModule rootkit October 1, 2022   10:05 AM ET 7:05 AM PT   0 The notorious North Korean hacking group 'Lazarus' was seen installing a Windows rootkit that abuses a Dell hardware driver in a Bring Your Own Vulnerable Driver attack. The spear-phishing campaign unfolded in the autumn of 2021, and the confirmed targets include an aerospace expert in the Netherlands and a political journalist in Belgium. According...
    By PCMAN 2022-10-01 17:59:43 0 27
    Microsoft to let Office 365 users report Teams phishing messages
    Microsoft to let Office 365 users report Teams phishing messages October 1, 2022   11:06 AM ET 8:06 AM PT   0 Microsoft is working on updating Microsoft Defender for Office 365 to allow Microsoft Teams users to alert their organization's security team of any dodgy messages they receive. Microsoft Defender for Office 365 (formerly Office 365 Advanced Threat Protection or Office 365 ATP) protects organizations from malicious threats from email messages, links,...
    By PCMAN 2022-10-01 17:56:01 0 30
    Lazarus hackers drop macOS malware via Crypto.com job offers
    Lazarus hackers drop macOS malware via Crypto.com job offers September 27, 2022   02:55 PM ET 11:55 AM PT   0 The North Korean Lazarus hacking group is now using fake 'Crypto.com' job offers to hack developers and artists in the crypto space, likely with a long-term goal of stealing digital assets and cryptocurrency. Crypto.com is one of the world's leading cryptocurrency exchange platforms. The company gained attention in 2021 when it purchased and rebranded...
    By PCMAN 2022-09-28 18:25:17 0 42
    Leaked LockBit 3.0 builder used by ‘Bl00dy’ ransomware gang in attacks
    Leaked LockBit 3.0 builder used by ‘Bl00dy’ ransomware gang in attacks By  Lawrence Abrams   September 28, 2022   03:30 AM   0 The relatively new Bl00Dy Ransomware Gang has started to use a recently leaked LockBit ransomware builder in attacks against companies. Last week, the LockBit 3.0 ransomware builder was leaked on Twitter after the LockBit operator had a falling out with his developer. This builder allows anyone to...
    By PCMAN 2022-09-28 18:23:01 0 43
    Cryptominers hijack $53 worth of system resources to earn $1
    Cryptominers hijack $53 worth of system resources to earn $1 September 28, 2022   09:00 AM ET 6:00 AM PT   0 Security researchers estimate that the financial impact of cryptominers infecting cloud servers costs victims about $53 for every $1 worth of cryptocurrency threat actors mine on hijacked devices. This activity is generally attributed to certain financially motivated hacking groups, most notably TeamTNT, that perform large-scale attacks against...
    By PCMAN 2022-09-28 18:17:11 0 35
    Ethernet VLAN Stacking flaws let hackers launch DoS, MiTM attacks
    Ethernet VLAN Stacking flaws let hackers launch DoS, MiTM attacks September 28, 2022   11:05 AM ET  8:05 AM PT   0 Four vulnerabilities in the widely adopted 'Stacked VLAN' Ethernet feature allows attackers to perform denial-of-service (DoS) or man-in-the-middle (MitM) attacks against network targets using custom-crafted packets. Stacked VLANs, also known as VLAN Stacking, is a feature in modern routers and switches that allows companies to encapsulate...
    By PCMAN 2022-09-28 18:11:12 0 26
    New Chaos malware infects Windows, Linux devices for DDoS attacks
    New Chaos malware infects Windows, Linux devices for DDoS attacks September 28, 2022   11:22 AM 8:22 AM PT   0 A quickly expanding botnet called Chaos is targeting and infecting Windows and Linux devices to use them for cryptomining and launching DDoS attacks. This Go-based malware can also infect various architectures, including x86, x86-64, AMD64, MIPS, MIPS64, ARMv5-ARMv8, AArch64, and PowerPC, used by a wide range of devices from small office/home office...
    By PCMAN 2022-09-28 18:08:42 0 39
More Articles
Read More
Play F1 Pole Position 64 (USA) (En,Fr,De) Nintendo64 N64
By PCMAN 2022-06-29 15:41:04 0 42
Play BreakThru! (USA)Super Nintendo SNES
Puzzle game released in 1994 for the Windows, Super NES, and Game Boy. In 1995 it was released...
By PCMAN 2022-06-26 20:14:38 0 45
Play Rock n' Roll Racing (USA) Super Nintendo SNES
By PCMAN 2022-06-28 00:38:41 0 47
Play Bugs Bunny in Rabbit Rampage (USA) Super Nintendo SNES
By PCMAN 2022-06-26 20:27:47 0 43
Play The Chessmaster (USA) Super Nintendo SNES
An updated version of the original Chessmaster 2000 for early home consoles and handhelds.
By PCMAN 2022-06-26 20:51:57 0 49